Who We Are

Southmont Baptist Church is a multi-generational group of people who desire to grow in Christ and serve Him in our local community and around our globe. Missions, ministries, relationships, and fellowship all help to describe who we are and who we are becoming.

Our church staff is here for you. Please feel free to contact us should you have any questions about Southmont. You can click on icons below our names to connect with us or click our names to get our phone extension.  Online Directory 

 

Brad Cockrell Senior Pastor bcockrell@southmont.org
Jeff Dooley Executive Pastor jdooley@southmont.org
Jerald Garner Minister of Music jerald.garner@southmont.org
Kenny Robison Contemporary Worship &
Creative Arts Minister
krobison@southmont.org
Kristi Colton Preschool and Children’s
Director
kcolton@southmont.org
Joy Wagley Finance Office joy.wagley@southmont.org
Cherish Mason Administrative Assistant cherish.mason@southmont.org

Sunday School classes for all ages, Biblical-based sermons, and inspirational worship and praise serve as a foundation for preparing us to serve Christ in an ever-changing world with a never changing message of hope.

Our invitation is for you to check us out one Sunday. See if God has something to say to you about your life. It may be that He wants you to join with other faithful members of Southmont in being “a light to all generations.” Our light is the light of Jesus Christ.

Hope to see you this Sunday!