The term deacon comes from the Greek word diákonos, meaning servant or minister. The deacons at Southmonth serve the church in a variety of ways, including new member and prospective member visits, hospital visitation, and ushers and greeters. If you are in need, please contact one of our deacons.

Current Deacon List:

Bob Sailer

Barry King

Don Fields

Bob Treadaway

John Arnold

Derek Johnston

Nat Mills

Gary Taylor

Mario Arellano – Chairman

Jeff Johnson

Hank Demous

Lonnie Muse

Kent Carlisle

Ken Cousins

Les Clampitt

Bill Murrell

Don Vaughn

Darrell Stubblefield

Sandy Sanborn

Lendall Patton

Randy Buck

Bruce Choate

Chris Faircloth

Bobby Gentry

Forrester Lowrie

Larry Mason

Scott Richter

Mike Smith


Jim Bellar

Aaron Campbell

Bob Olma

Scott Smith